FMEA

Open PDF Feature List

The SOX FMEA supports in risk analysis according to VDA6, AIAG. One of the many unique selling points is to analyze electronic components professionally. Besides the option to display variants the SOX module FMEA provides the possibility to define your own failure nets and measures, depending on the system status (development, operation, service). Sources and effects of risks are therefore systematically identified and eliminated with appropriate countermeasures (for example, diagnoses).

The SOX FMEA module uses standardized form sheets and includes numerous evaluation and reporting options. The SOX FMEA allows the transfer between design and process FMEA. The SOX server-based catalogs also enable easy re-use of available FMEAs and safety analyses. The SOX documents are
stored in a central database, which allows simultaneous access by multiple users.

FMEA with VDA/AIAG

SOX includes all 6 steps to create an FMEA according to VDA. Define the system boundaries with the SOX System Designer and simply pass the data to the SOX-FMEA module with two clicks. For optimal orientation, the system and fault analysis are graphically supported. A form sheet and control plan editor is available for analyzing and optimizing security measures to help you create a large report.

FMEA Work Process
Catalog

Catalogs

SOX is shipped with predefined AIAG and VDA catalogs which contain standardized ratings for the risk analysis and calculate the RPN. You can create individual catalogs or edit existing ones. These catalogs can be used by every user which is connected to the server. Of course, they also can be exported and imported.

Reports and Statistics

The FMEA module provides all standardized reports such as form sheets and control plans that can be exported in various formats, such as PDF. Also, you can request personalized forms that best suit your personal and technical needs. In addition, SOX provides standard statistics such as Pareto, RMR, matrix analysis, difference analysis, and Ishikawa diagram.

Form sheet
fmea_integrations

Integrations

The FMEA module offers many integration solutions into your engineering environment with different data formats:

  • bidirectional MSR/XML interface
  • bidirectional UML/SysML interface
  • RIF/ReqIF import and export (e.g. DOORS)
  • Excel Roundtrip for generating objects.

There is also a bidirectional data exchange between SOX modules (Requirements, FMEDA, FTA, System Design).

Usability

For every module of SOX, there are separated perspectives. Perspectives are collections of views which are necessary for editing the according document. In the FMEA perspective, you are provided with all necessary views for creating an FMEA e.g. failure nets, function nets. Furthermore, the failure net will be created automatically by linking the failures via Drag & Drop. The Drag & Drop functionality runs through the complete software, so you can reuse objects in different projects. There is also a zoom function which allows you to keep track of complex FMEA structures.

usability

Tutorial

This tutorial video demonstrates all relevant and necessary information based on the VDA / AIAG standards including operation modes when it comes to FMEA (Failure Mode and Effects Analysis) regarding functional safety activities (e.g. ISO 26262, IEC 61508). This process is illustrated at the FMEA module of the safety & reliability engineering platform SOX provided by the EnCo Software.

Scroll to top

FMEA

Open PDF Feature List

Die SOX FMEA unterstützt Sie bei der Risikoanalyse nach VDA 6 & AIAG. Eines der umfangreichen Alleinstellungsmerkmale besteht in den professionellen Möglichkeiten elektronische Komponenten zu analysieren. Das SOX Modul FMEA bietet Ihnen neben der Option Varianten abzubilden die Möglichkeit, je nach Systemstatus (Entwicklung, Betrieb, Service) eigene Fehlernetze und Maßnahmen zu definieren. Quellen und Auswirkungen von Risiken werden somit systematisch identifiziert und mit entsprechenden
Gegenmaßnahmen (z.B. Diagnosen) eliminiert.

Das FMEA Modul von SOX verwendet standardisierte Formblätter und verfügt über unzählige Auswertungs- und Berichtoptionen. Die SOX FMEA ermöglicht den Transfer zwischen der Design- und Prozess FMEA. Die SOX serverbasierten Kataloge ermöglichen zudem einen einfachen Re-Use von vorhanden FMEAs und Safety Analysen. Die SOX Dokumente werden in einer zentralen Datenbank gespeichert, wobei diese den simultanen Zugriff durch mehrere Benutzer erlaubt.

FMEA nach VDA/AIAG

SOX umfasst alle 6 Schritte zum Erstellen einer FMEA gemäß VDA. Definieren Sie die Systemgrenzen mit dem SOX System Designer und übergeben Sie die Daten einfach mit zwei Klicks an das SOX-FMEA-Modul. Zur optimalen Orientierung wird die System- und Fehleranalyse grafisch unterstützt. Für die Analyse und Optimierung von Sicherheitsmaßnahmen steht ein Formularblatt- und Kontrollplaneditor zur Verfügung, der Sie bei der Erstellung eines umfangreichen Berichts unterstützt.

FMEA Work Process
Catalog

Kataloge

SOX wird mit vordefinierten AIAG- und VDA-Katalogen geliefert, die standardisierte Ratings für die Risikoanalyse enthalten und die RPN berechnen. Sie können einzelne Kataloge erstellen oder vorhandene bearbeiten. Diese Kataloge können von jedem Benutzer verwendet werden, der mit dem Server verbunden ist. Sie können natürlich auch exportiert und importiert werden.

Reports und Statistiken

Das FMEA-Modul bietet alle standardisierten Berichte wie Formularblätter und Kontrollpläne, die in verschiedenen Formaten exportiert werden können, z. PDF. Darüber hinaus können Sie individuell gestaltete Formblätter anfordern, die Ihren persönlichen und technischen Bedürfnissen am besten entsprechen. Außerdem bietet SOX Standardstatistiken wie Pareto, RMR, Matrixanalyse, Differenzanalyse und Ishikawa-Diagramm.

Form sheet
fmea_integrations

Integrationen

Das FMEA-Modul bietet viele Integrationslösungen in Ihre Engineering-Umgebung mit unterschiedlichen Datenformaten:

  • bidirektionale MSR / XML-Schnittstelle
  • bidirektionale UML / SysML-Schnittstelle
  • Import / Export von RIF / ReqIF (z. B. DOORS)
  • Excel Roundtrip zum Generieren von Objekten.

Zwischen SOX-Modulen besteht natürlich auch ein bidirektionalen Datenaustausch  (Anforderungen, FMEDA, FTA, System Design).

Usability

Für jedes Modul von SOX gibt es getrennte Perspektiven. Perspektiven sind Sammlungen von Ansichten, die zum Bearbeiten des entsprechenden Dokuments erforderlich sind. In der FMEA-Perspektive erhalten Sie alle erforderlichen Ansichten zum Erstellen einer FMEA, z.B. Ausfallnetze, Funktionsnetze. Das Fehlernetz wird zudem automatisch erstellt, indem die Fehler per Drag & Drop verknüpft werden. Die Drag & Drop-Funktion ist in der gesamten Software verfügbar, sodass Sie Objekte in verschiedenen Projekten wiederverwenden können. Komplexe FMEA-Strukturen können zudem über eine Zoom-Funktion nachverfolgt werden.

usability

Tutorial

Dieses Tutorial-Video zeigt alle relevanten und notwendigen Informationen auf der Grundlage der VDA / AIAG-Standards, einschließlich der Betriebsmodi für die FMEA (Failure Mode and Effects Analysis) bezüglich funktionaler Sicherheitsaktivitäten (z. B. ISO 26262, IEC 61508).

Scroll to top