Tara Icon

TARA

Download Feature List

The SOX module threat analysis and risk assessment (TARA) meets your security needs with consideration of relevant standards such as SAE J3061 and ISO/SAE 21343.

While using the selected method (HEAVEN, STRIDE, Evita,…) you are provided with all the necessary parameters to calculate the security level, e.g. choosing the HEAVEN method provides parameters such as STRIDE Threats, Impact Level  (Safety, Financial, Operational, Privacy and Legislation) and Threat Level parameters (Expertise, Knowledge about TOE, Window of Opportunity, Equipment).

Security level as well as safety levels are derivable from the threat analysis and risk assessment which can be connected with safety, security or safety/security relevant requirements in the RM module.

Asset/Stride Threat Mapping

Any object in any UML/SysML diagram (e.g. Activity, Sequence, Block Definition and much more) can be declared as Asset and will be automatically connected with the corresponding TARA document.

The corresponding Asset type can be selected (e.g. Data Memory and Data Process) while the possible STRIDE threats and the corresponding Security Attribute will be derived automatically.

asset-stride-threat-mapping
costumer-specific-method

Costumer-Specific Method

Threat Level parameters can be adapted when choosing the costumer-specific method as well as their assorted characteristics. Furthermore, an adaptable risk matrix for calculating the security level depending on Threat Level Parameters is provided.

Scroll to top

Tara Icon

TARA

Download Feature List

Das SOX Modul für die Gefährdungsanalyse und Risikobewertung erfüllt Ihre Security Anforderungen und berücksichtigt relevante Normen wie die SAE J3061 und die ISO/SAE 21434.

Bei der Verwendung der ausgewählten Methode (HEAVEN, STRIDE, Evita,…) werden Ihnen alle dafür erforderlichen Parameter zur Berechnung der Sicherheitsstufe bereitgestellt. Beispielsweise wird durch die Auswahl der HEAVEN-Methode die Parameter wie STRIDE-Bedrohungen, Auswirkungsgrad (Sicherheit, Finanzen, Betrieb, Datenschutz und Gesetzgebung) und Bedrohungsgrad (Fachwissen, Kenntnisse über TOE, Chancenfenster, Ausrüstung) bereitgestellt.

Security Levels und Sicherheitsstufen lassen sich aus der Bedrohungsanalyse und Risikobewertung ableiten, die im RM-Modul mit security- oder sicherheitsrelevanten Anforderungen verknüpft werden können.

Asset/Stride Threat Mapping

Jedes Objekt in einem UML / SysML-Diagramm (z. B. Aktivität, Sequenz, Blockdefinition und vieles mehr) kann als Asset deklariert werden und wird automatisch mit dem entsprechenden TARA-Dokument verbunden.

Der entsprechende Asset-Typ kann ausgewählt werden (z. B. Datenspeicher und Datenprozess), während die möglichen STRIDE-Bedrohungen und das entsprechende Sicherheitsattribut automatisch abgeleitet werden.

asset-stride-threat-mapping
costumer-specific-method

Costumer-Specific Method

Die Parameter für die Bedrohungsstufe können bei der Auswahl der kundenspezifischen Methode sowie der verschiedenen Eigenschaften angepasst werden. Darüber hinaus wird eine anpassbare Risikomatrix zur Berechnung der Sicherheitsstufe in Abhängigkeit von den Bedrohungsstufenparametern bereitgestellt.

Scroll to top