FMEDA

Open PDF Feature List
Open Student Thesis FMEDA Tool Comparison

The SOX FMEDA assists you in producing FMEDAs according to industry-specific safety standards (eg ISO 26262, IEC 61508). Calculate your safety target-specific metrics per assembly and overall system and track the progress of your analysis with the option of entering a status and assigning tasks. The SOX module FMEDA offers you the possibility to take over hardware and system effects from the FMEA as well as the possibility to map them via Drag & Drop. Sources and effects of risks are thus systematically identified and eliminated with appropriate countermeasures (such as diagnostics).
The SOX FMEDA module has a variety of evaluation options using the reliability module to generate failure rates after e.g. SN 29500 and IEC 62380.

FMEDA on Semiconductor Level

The semiquantitative failure mode analysis for semiconductors enables a separate consideration and evaluation of the different subranges of integrated circuits, according to ISO26262 and ISO PAS 19451. SOX enables the required basis error rate and metric calculation for DIE and Package and their subareas, taking into account safety target violations, the percent FIT distribution, the handling of hardware and software errors and the diagnostic coverage (DC) of the security mechanisms are used.

allocate_safety_goals

Safety Trace - Hardware- / System Effects and Safety Goals Assignment

Easily assign one or more hardware and system effects as a direct effect of the part failure modes. By synchronizing with the SOX FMEA module, the relationships between hardware and system effects as well as their assigned security objectives are taken over into the FMEDA based on failure nets.

Diagnoses

Create and assign diagnostic measures/security mechanisms to reduce and control component faults, with the potential to breach one or more security objectives. The SOX library has predefined and individually expandable catalogs of measures according to ISO 26262 (part 5) and IEC 61508.

diagnose
fmeda_iso

Calculation of Metrics according to ISO26262

Calculation of Single Point Metric (SPF) and Latent Fault Metric (LF) and Probabilistic Metric of random Hardware Failures (PMHF), according to ISO26262, per safety target. Automatic output of the Automotive Safety Integrity Level (ASIL) based on the calculation results.

Calculation of Metrics according to IEC61508

Calculation of λSD, λSU, λDD and λDU, according to IEC 61508, per safety target. Automatic output of the Safety Integrity Level (SIL) based on the calculation results. Direct visualization of the results and comparison with the required safety integrity.

fmeda_iec
SN29500_Import_with_Mapping.xlsx - Excel

Seamless BOM import

Transfer of self-produced bills of material from the SOX Reliability module or import of Excel-based bills of material through standardized or customer-specific import templates. Individually configurable import options enable targeted reading of HW design and component information as well as the comparison of existing BOM content.

Report

Create comprehensive and freely configurable reports at the component and module level as official proof documents. An output of analysis results in various data formats (PDF, XLSX).

FMEDA_Report

Tutorial

This video shows important functionalities and the basic handling of the FMEDA module of the SOX engineering platform. The FMEDA from SOX applies to the standard specifications ISO26262 and IEC61508 ..

Scroll to top

FMEDA

Open PDF Feature List
Open Student Thesis FMEDA Tool Comparison

Die SOX FMEDA unterstützt Sie bei der Erstellung von FMEDAs nach branchespezifischen Safety Standards (z.B. ISO 26262, IEC 61508). Errechnen Sie in dem SOX Modul FMEDA Ihre sicherheitszielspezifischen Metriken pro Baugruppe und Gesamtsystem und verfolgen Sie den Fortschritt Ihrer Analyse über die Möglichkeit einen Status zu hinterlegen und Tasks zu vergeben. Das SOX Modul FMEDA bietet Ihnen neben der Option Varianten abzubilden die Möglichkeit, Hardware und Systemeffekte aus der FMEA zu übernehmen und diese einfach mittels Drag & Drop zu vernetzen. Quellen und Auswirkungen von Risiken werden somit systematisch identifiziert und mit entsprechenden Gegenmaßnahmen (z.B. Diagnosen) eliminiert.
Das SOX FMEDA Modul verfügt über eine Vielzahl an Auswertoptionen unter Verwendung des Reliability Moduls zur Generierung von Ausfallraten nach z.B. SN 29500 und IEC 62380.

FMEDA auf Halbleiterebene

Die semiquantitative Fehlermöglichkeitsanalyse für Halbleiter erlaubt eine separate Betrachtung und Bewertung der verschiedenen Teilbereiche integrierter Schaltkreise, gemäß ISO26262 und ISO PAS 19451. SOX ermöglicht die erforderliche Basisfehlerrraten- und Metrikberechnung für DIE und Package sowie deren Teilbereiche, unter Berücksichtigung von Sicherheitszielverletzungen, der prozentualen FIT-Verteilung, der Behandlung von Hard- und Softerrors und der Diagnoseabdeckung (DC) der verwendeten Sicherheitsmechanismen.

allocate_safety_goals

Safety Trace - Hardware- / System Effects und Safety Goals Zuordnung

Einfache Zuweisung eines oder mehrerer Hardware- und Systemeffekte als direkte Auswirkung der Bauteilfehlermodi. Durch die Synchronisation mit dem SOX FMEA Module werden auf Basis von Fehlernetzen, die Zusammenhänge zwischen Hardware- und Systemeffekte sowie deren zugewiesene Sicherheitsziele in die FMEDA übernommen.

Diagnosen

Erstellen und Zuordnen von Diagnosemaßnahmen/Sicherheitsmechanismen zur Reduzierung und Kontrolle von Bauteilfehlern, mit dem Potential zur Verletzung eines oder mehrerer Sicherheitsziele. Die SOX Bibliothek verfügt dafür über vordefinierte und individuell erweiterbare Maßnahmenkataloge, entsprechend ISO26262 (part 5) und IEC 61508.

diagnose
fmeda_iso

Berechnung der Metriken nach ISO26262

Berechnung der Single Point Metric (SPF) und Latent Fault Metric (LF), sowie der Probabilistic Metric of random Hardware Failures (PMHF), nach ISO26262, pro Sicherheitsziel. Automatische Ausgabe des Automotive Safety Integrity Levels (ASIL) auf Grundlage der Berechnungsergebnisse.

Berechnung der Metriken nach IEC61508

Berechnung von λSD, λSU, λDD und λDU, nach IEC 61508, pro Sicherheitsziel. Automatische Ausgabe des Safety integrity level (SIL) auf Grundlage der Berechnungsergebnisse. Direkte Visualisierung der Ergebnisse und Vergleich mit der geforderten Sicherheitsintegrität.

fmeda_iec
SN29500_Import_with_Mapping.xlsx - Excel

Nahtloser BOM Import

Überführung selbst erstellter Stücklisten aus dem SOX Reliability Modul oder Import von Excel basierten Stücklisten durch standardisierte oder kundenspezifische Importtemplates. Individuell konfigurierbare Importoptionen ermöglichen ein gezieltes Einlesen von HW-Design- und Komponenteninformationen, sowie den Abgleich bestehender BOM-Inhalte.

Report

Erstellen von umfassenden und frei konfigurierbaren Reports auf Bauteil- und Modulebene als offizielles Nachweisdokument. Ausgabe der Analyseergebnisse in verschiedenen Datenformaten (PDF, XLSX).

FMEDA_Report

Tutorial

Dieses Video zeigt wichtige Funktionalitäten und die grundlegende Handhabung des FMEDA-Moduls der SOX Engineering-Plattform. Die FMEDA von SOX gilt für die Standardspezifikationen ISO26262 und IEC61508.

Scroll to top